That summer in Ayamonte

Taking a look at photos in my computer, I came across some of a trip we took to Ayamonte some summers ago. Memories, good sensations and corners discovered in that trip have came to my mind.

I had not ever been in Huelva and, despite arriving there by coincidence, the truth is that I was nice surprise about this place. I remember being looking for a cheap hotel in Huelva and finding this place by pure chance. Huelva had never attracted my attention  and I did not know many things about this Province. It is possible that, precisely for this reason, this have surprised me in such a way.

We went to Ayamonte, a small fishing  town with white houses built facing the harbour. If you look from far away, it is beautiful because it seems a cloak of white houses on the shore of Guadiana.

The most special and beautiful memories of this  come to my mind while watching the photos.  I had a really good time there and I always remember it when we visit places,  I remember the lovely beaches ans sunsets of Huelva, its surrounding vegetation and walks we had.

We stayed in a hotel in Ayamonte and rented a car to visit Portugal, which is really close.  I think choosing this hotel was a good decision, since it is not only modern and impeccable, but also perfectly located to enjoy the beaches of the area and Ayamonte and Portugal.

Finally, I think it is a placid destination, very recommended if you want to spend a holiday of relax, beach and nature, within a stone’s throw of Portugal.

Deja un comentario